Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

2020 Chancellor’s Honors Banquet

Mary Logan YancyStudents from the College of Communication and Information received 48 accolades from the 2020 Chancellor’s Honors Banquet. 

Though the awards ceremony was canceled this year, the annual spring program honors students, faculty, and staff on the University of Tennessee campus for professional and academic achievement, as well as community service. 

Below are the CCI award winners:

Extraordinary Community Service

Mary Logan Yancy

A senior communication studies major, Mary Logan Yancey participated in the Leadership and Service Living and Learning Community in her first year on campus. Since then, she has been a participant and then student coordinator of the VOLbreaks program, managed a campaign to raise money for Knoxville Special Olympics, and been a member of the Campus Events Board. She also served as a resource development intern with United Way of Greater Knoxville.

Top Collegiate Scholar

Callie “Victoria” Johnson (PR)

Extraordinary Academic Achievement 

Kerri Adkins (CS)

Max Davenport (CS)

Elizabeth Dayhuff (JEM)

Callie ”Victoria” Johnson (PR)

Abigail McGee (AD)

Adam Nelson (AD)

Nicole Painter (JEM)

Alyson Parris (JEM)

Gabi Szymanowska (JEM)

Nickolas Tilley (PR)

Lilli Tillman (CS)

Caroline Waters (AD)

Christy White (JEM)

Sarah Wilbanks (AD)

Extraordinary Professional Promise

Sarah Ali (JEM)

Annie Ankamah-Asamoah (CS)

Joshua Baker (CS)

Carson Brown (AD)

Jonathan Chaffen (CS)

Allie Clouse (JEM)

Liza Cunningham (AD)

Alonzo Day (JEM)

Destiny Derry (JEM)

Emma Dew (AD)

Claire Franks (CS)

Loren Gilbert (PR)

Jenna Giorgi (PR)

Jenna Holcomb (PR)

Kylie Hubbard (JEM)

Callie ”Victoria” Johnson (PR)

Caroline Jordan (JEM)

Gabrielle Kamolnick (CS)

Dakota Makres (JEM)

Kiaja McCabe (JEM)

Addie Morton (JEM)

Adam Nelson (AD)

Paul Omer (CS)

Nicole Painter (JEM)

Sam Perez (AD)

Anna Perry (CS)

Sarah Plemmons (JEM)

Kennedy Sanders (CS)

Cory Sanning (JEM)

Corey Spurling (CS)

Gabi Szymanowska (JEM)

Nickolas Tilley (PR)

Tyler Wombles (JEM)