Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Faculty Appreciation Week Features CCI’s Hoy and Miller

Hoy MillerADPR DeForrest Jackson Professor Mariea Hoy and Communication Studies Associate Professor Laura Miller were among the faculty featured during UT’s 2018 Faculty Appreciation Week, February 12 – 16. 

Hoy along with Miller offered their words of wisdom in their individual profiles posted during the week. Hoy’s page can be found at  Miller’s page can be found at

Several CCI faculty, lecturers and staff members received shout-outs from students during the week including: Suzie Allard, Tanya Arnold, Steve Bales, Robyn Blakeman, Moonhee Cho, Rachel Fleming-May, Lisa Gary, Nick Geidner, Bharat Mehra, Suzy Prentiss, Devendra Potnis, Amber Roessner, Sarah Huff Burnley Vassallo, Peiling Wang, Cindy Welch, Awa Zhu, and Communication Studies faculty & lecturers. The shout-outs, words of wisdom and profiles for all UT faculty can be found at