Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Faculty News: Allard, Fall, Geidner, Gross and Levenshus

Faculty News April 2016CCI Associate Dean for Research and Director of the Center for Information and Communication Studies Suzie Allard (SIS) is one of four individuals selected to represent the University of Tennessee in the SECU Academic Leadership Development Program for the 2016-2017 academic year. The focus of this initiative is to identify up-and-coming campus leaders across the SEC to provide them with leadership development training and a look at the leadership structures of other SEC institutions.

ADPR Associate Professor Lisa Fall has accepted a position as professor in the Department of Business at Pellissippi State Community College (PSCC) at the Hardin Valley campus and will be leaving UT at the end of spring 2016. Fall began her career at UT in 2000. 

JEM Assistant Professor Nick Geidner was recently the subject of a feature article in the Daily Beacon. See the story at

The Northern Illinois University (NIU) Department of Communication Journalism Program named JEM Director Peter Gross as the recipient of its 2016 NIU Donald R. Grubb Distinguished Journalism Alumni of the Year Award. Gross holds a bachelor’s degree in journalism from NIU. He received the award at the 69th Annual Journalism Banquet in DeKalb, IL on April 22, 2016.

ADPR Assistant Professor Abbey Levenshus received the Volunteer of the Year award for her work leading the 2016 Big Orange Family Campaign for her school.  ADPR had 100 percent participation in this year’s campaign. Levenshus, an Indiana native, has accepted an assistant professor position at Butler University in Indianapolis and will be leaving UT at the end of spring 2016.