Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Brotman to Receive BEA Lifetime Achievement in Scholarship Award

Professor Stuart BrotmanSchool of Journalism and Electronic Media Howard Distinguished Professor of Media Management and Law and Beaman Professor Stuart N. Brotman has been selected as the 2016 recipient of the Broadcast Education Association’s (BEA) Lifetime Achievement in Scholarship Award. Brotman will receive the award at BEA’s 2016 Annual Convention Awards Ceremony in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 17. 

See the BEA announcement for full details at:

Brotman has also been selected for membership in the International Association for the Advancement of Teaching in Intellectual Property (ATRIP). ATRIP, the premier association of academics who work on intellectual property-related research and teaching, has about 10 percent U.S. membership and Brotman is the first from UT.