Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Swan One of Four Professors Named Fulbright Scholars

Four professors at UT are spanning the globe as Fulbright Scholars this year.  CCI’s Sam Swan, professor of journalism and electronic media and director of internationalization and outreach is among the four selected.
The Fulbright Program is a prestigious international exchange initiative that awards about 1,100 grants to American scholars each year. Funded by the US government, Fulbright Scholars are chosen based on their leadership and academic merits and their abilities to teach, conduct research, and contribute to solutions for shared international concerns.  To view the full story on Tennessee Today, visit here.